Australia is the 6th largest nation in the world. Its land area is approximated to be about 7692024 sq km. Australian federation is made up of 6 states & 2 territories. As per data of 2013, its population is 23,130,900. The capital city of Australia is Canberra. However, there are seven major cities in and around the continent, where 70% of the nation’s population is in. Sydney is the largest city in the country having more influence both locally and internationally.